Prince Polo of the Wild Frontier.   3 comments

Image

My pup always amazes me and I feel grateful for his company.

He always shares his walks with me and it’s the time that I really get to connect with the beautiful things in life.

In the morning it’s the squirrels picking through the left over bird seed.

Or it could be the tracks and scent of the black cat that lives in the shadows of our neighborhood that he follows tirelessly.

Perhaps it’s the fact that he always finds something to proudly bring home; an empty energy drink can, or a dropped notice at the mailbox, even an empty plastic bag covered in dried grass clippings.

In the evening it’s the setting sun and the sky filled with swallows and bats flitting though the air searching endlessly for insects.

At the end of the day in the early morning hours there is always the moon and the stars and the lights that glide effortlessly through the sky towards somewhere unnamed.

I think what I like best though is the look on his face when he finally subdues a cricket or any of the other strange bugs that he likes to toy with and snack on.

Thanks Prince Polo this post is for you.

Posted July 18, 2013 by Balvah in Notes

Tagged with , , , ,

3 responses to “Prince Polo of the Wild Frontier.

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. When was a stamp 3 cents, 1950?

Leave a comment

The South I Knew

Love Letters to My Children

The Meat & Potatoes of Life

By Lisa Smith Molinari

Moments In the Life

Not all those who wander are lost- JRR Tolkien

My travels around the blue marble!

photos and words by Scott Stringham

Barry Stein's Blog

Inspired Photography and Creative Writing by Barry Stein

The Brevity Blog

Essays Exploring craft and the writing life

Whatever

TIME TO REGISTER TO VOTE

Magpie & Whale

Esther's Miscellany

Trashbus

Taking heed of the unheeded.

Life 101

Postcards to my Aunt BJ

Pretty Work

Lessons Learned from Bates Creek to the Big City

Lost in Berlin

Speak little, observe much, row often

Todd Pack

TODD PACK | Writer

girl in the hat

Anna Fonté; the things she writes want you to look at them.