Final Answer   18 comments

394388_302941156410829_1009495846_n

Initially there is faith, next there is faith, and finally there is faith.

What is the answer to life’s challenges, acceptance and serenity?  That is my final answer Alex.

Hi BJ,

I must admit that I was stymied with this week’s Trifextra: Week Seventy-Four  challenge.  So much so that I almost skipped it and didn’t attempt anything.

Take a look: This weekend we are asking you to play around with the following quote:

Three things in human life are important. The first is to be kind. The second is to be kind. And the third is to be kind.
–Henry James

English: Henry James in 1897.

English: Henry James in 1897. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I am quite blessed though, because the answer came to me as it usually does when I let go and walk on the beach.  I was almost to the Holiday Inn in Surfside when the Jeopardy theme song popped in my head.  The rest was playing around with the words a bit.  My only regret is that I couldn’t make it a daily double, however I can accept that.   Yes indeed a little bit of faith and a walk on the beach suit me just fine these days.

Yours Sincerely,

Bill

P.S.  Photo credit: Silver Enchantments

Posted June 29, 2013 by Balvah in Trifecta

Tagged with , , , , ,

18 responses to “Final Answer

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Nicely done, Bill, not only the Jeopardy reference but also the grounding of the piece in faith. Really enjoyed this. :))

  2. Indeed! Love you! 🙂

  3. I like the pendant. Interesting design.

  4. Haha! A Jeopardy style response! Another Trifecta first. Thanks for linking up.

  5. it always interests me when folks ask me how I can believe . . . faith is the answer. 🙂 Well said.

  6. Well done Bill. Your serenity shines through and your tie-in to faith was right on.

    Sylvia

  7. You don’t have anything without that. Well said.

  8. Very beautiful, and I love the way you phrased this. Very creative. Yes, faith will see us through!

    • Thank you so much. I have to admit all you Trifectans have brought out something new and good in me. I am so glad I stumbled across these challenges.

  9. The strangest (and best) ideas always hit you when you least expect it (: Nice work!

Leave a Reply

The South I Knew

Love Letters to My Children

The Meat & Potatoes of Life

By Lisa Smith Molinari

Moments In the Life

Not all those who wander are lost- JRR Tolkien

My travels around the blue marble!

photos and words by Scott Stringham

Barry Stein's Blog

Inspired Photography and Creative Writing by Barry Stein

BREVITY's Nonfiction Blog

(Somewhat) Daily News from the World of Literary Nonfiction

Whatever

THIS MACHINE MOCKS FASCISTS

Magpie & Whale

Esther's Miscellany

The Not So Innocents Abroad

Historical Ramblings on Sex, Food, and Other Bodily Pleasures, in Paris, Capri, and Beyond

trashbus

The Balkan Stories

The Cutter Rambles

The Cutter shares his thoughts on the world

Life 101

Postcards to my Aunt BJ

Pretty Work

Lessons Learned from Bates Creek to the Big City

Lost in Berlin

Speak little, observe much, row often

Todd Pack

TODD PACK | Writer & Editor

