Sea Shells   Leave a comment

Dear BJ,

I saw a teacher on my walk today.

She was picking up shells by a small tide pool at about 14th Avenue South.

She wore a big floppy straw sun hat and a subdued  floral one piece bathing suit.

Straw Beach hat

She had a red mesh bag about half filled with various shells.

When I asked her if there were any treasures left for the rest of us.  She replied, in a soft up country accent,  “I always take some smooth stones home from my vacation to share with my students next year.”

I could tell that she is a really good person and a great teacher.

Your Sincerely,

Bill

Ridges in Tide Pools

Ridges in Tide Pools (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Posted June 21, 2013 by Balvah in Sightings

Tagged with , ,

Leave a Reply

The South I Knew

Love Letters to My Children

The Meat & Potatoes of Life

By Lisa Smith Molinari

Moments In the Life

Not all those who wander are lost- JRR Tolkien

My travels around the blue marble!

photos and words by Scott Stringham

Barry Stein's Blog

Inspired Photography and Creative Writing by Barry Stein

BREVITY's Nonfiction Blog

(Somewhat) Daily News from the World of Literary Nonfiction

Whatever

READING MURDER BOOKS AND TRYING TO STAY HIP

Magpie & Whale

Esther's Miscellany

The Not So Innocents Abroad

Historical Ramblings on Sex, Food, and Other Bodily Pleasures, in Paris, Capri, and Beyond

trashbus

The Balkan Stories

The Cutter Rambles

The Cutter shares his thoughts on the world

Life 101

Postcards to my Aunt BJ

Pretty Work

Lessons Learned from Bates Creek to the Big City

Lost in Berlin

Speak little, observe much, row often

Todd Pack

TODD PACK | Writer

